Our Team

Erin Bennett
Educators: Title 1 Reading
erin.bennett@towpathtrailhigh.org

Erin Bennett received both her bachelor’s in Secondary Education and her master’s in Literacy from The University of Akron. During her... Read More

Alexis Valley
Educators: Intervention Specialist
alexis.carter@towpathtrailhigh.org

Alexis Valley has been an Intervention Specialist for four years. Mrs. Valley graduated from Ohio University in 2010 with a Bachelor's... Read More

Magdalena Djuric
Educators: Math
magdalena.djuric@towpathtrailhigh.org

Magdalena Djuric is a math teacher at Towpath Trail High School. Before moving to the USA, she studied Mathematics and Computer Science at... Read More

Angie Gilkerson
Educators: Intervention Specialist
angie.gilkerson@towpathtrailhigh.org

Angie Gilkerson has been an Intervention Specialist for two years. Ms. Angie graduated from Kent State University with a Bachelor’s of... Read More

Emily Whitman
Educators: English
emily.knight@towpathtrailhigh.org

Emily Whitman earned a Bachelor of Science in Education degree from Kent State University.  She moved to South Carolina and taught high... Read More

Daniel Loesch
Educators: Math
dan.loesch@towpathtrailhigh.org

Daniel Loesch has a Bachelors degree in Integrated Mathematics as well as a minor in Applied Mathematics, both from the University of Akron... Read More

Chad Menegay
Educators: English
chad.menegay@towpathtrailhigh.org

Mr. Menegay is an English teacher at Towpath Trail High School. He graduated from Kent State University with a Master of Arts in Teaching (... Read More

Jim Niamtu
Educators: Social Studies
jim.niamtu@towpathtrailhigh.org

Mr. Niamtu was employed for 16 years at the Stark Metropolitan Housing Authority in Canton, Ohio. In 2001, Mr. Niamtu graduated magna Cum... Read More

Michele Oliver
Educators: Intervention Specialist
michele.oliver@towpathtrailhigh.org

Michele Oliver is in her first year of teaching as an intervention specialist. Michele has an Associates of Applied Science degree in Sign... Read More

Ritu Jayaswal
Educators: Social Studies
ritu.jayaswal@towpathtrailhigh.org

Ritu Jayaswal has been in education for fifteen years in one capacity or another.  She has taught for twelve years and worked as an... Read More

Sylwia Thorne
Educators: English as a Second Language
sylwia.thorne@towpathtrailhigh.org

Sylwia Thorne has been an educator for over nine years and holds a master’s degree in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages... Read More

John Whitman
Educators: Visual Arts
john.whitman@towpathtrailhigh.org

John Whitman earned a Bachelor of Science in Art Education degree from Kutztown University.  He worked in South Carolina as a public... Read More

David Widner
Educators: Science Teacher
david.widner@towpathtrailhigh.org

Dave Widner is a science teacher at Towpath Trail High School.  He previously served the community at the Stark County Board of... Read More